Your Councillors

Parish Council Elections May 2016
Following nominations for positions as Parish Councillors, the Returning Officer for Stroud DC has announced there will be an Uncontested Election in North Nibley.
The new Council will stand for a four year period.

**May 2020 Update** Due to the Covid19 crisis, the 2020 elections have been postponed for one year.  There is a current vacancy for a councillor to stand until the May 2021 election.  Deadline for application to be considered for co-option is Mid August - as detailed on our News Feature on the Parish Council home page


Mr Dave Purnell

Vice-Chairman (Stancombe)

01453 549040

Register of interests

Rex Symons OBE

Knoll View 10 The Street
North Nibley
GL11 6DW

01453 543604

Register of interests

Mr John Hay

(Nibley Green)

07973 327 881

Register of interests

Mr Ken Brown

Chairman (Waterley Bottom)

01453 543919

Register of interests

Mrs Jane Burton

(Isle of Rhe)

01453 546 179

Register of interests

Mr Keith Larkin

(Waterley Bottom)

01453 543320

Register of interests

Mr David Palmer


01453 548693

Register of interests

County and District Councillors

County Councillor.

Cllr Dr John Cordwell
Phone: 01453 842439

District Councillor.

Cllr Catherine Braun
Phone: 07811 767685

District Councillor.

Cllr George James
Phone: 01453 751488

District Councillor.

Cllr Ken Tucker
Phone: 07813 458370